Kids at Heart

Yes, it is true, we will grow old and there is nothing we can do to stop that.  We can eat right, exercise, and take care of ourselves the best we can along the way.  In the end, we’ll age with time and will have to embrace and except the loss of our elasticity and fight against gravitational pull.  But!  Who’s to say we can’t keep feeling young and vibrant as we grow.  I will always give myself access to a young state of mind.  To be adventurous fills my heart with energy.  To be humorous not only makes me happy but spreads laughter to others.  To try new things keeps my mind curious and optimistic.  Live unbound as my friend Yali would say.  Release your mind, body, and soul from all anchors that hold you down.  I have been fortunate enough to meet some wonderful friends who share the same perspective, and hope to meet more along the way.   

Leave a Reply

